STARING …

Jennifer Hepton
1 min readJul 8, 2017

--

… I find that I’m not tired enough to sleep, but I’m also too tired to do anything – so I stare.

Stare.

I stare at the ceiling. I stare at the light fixture over my bed. I stare outside the window.

Stare.

I’m not in deep thought nor have any lingering thoughts.

Still staring.

I just feel insanely exhausted and overwhelmed – but WAIT I haven’t done anything!

Still staring.

Fuck. Will I ever want to not stare? Will I ever have the energy to do more than stare?

Still staring.

They say grief is exhausting and takes up a lot of room in your mind.

I guess I’ll continue to stare till there is more room …

Still staring.

Miss you Loey with every inch of my soul 💕 #loeyslegacy

--

--

Jennifer Hepton

Freelance Writer + Facilitator discussing Trauma, Autonomy, Consent and Patriarchal grip on Infertility